writing

In college I took a creative writing class. I really loved it. (You can see all my work on my old blog in some of the entries between January and May of 2006). I have begun writing again. I’ve started writing some stuff that I really like, however, I have not shown it to anyone yet. I feel that it somehow reveals something about me. I don’t know what or how, but I feel like it is personal. I can write, in depth, about my life, about what I am planning to do and God, but yet, as soon as I write a piece that is completely fictional I feel vulnerable and naked. I will post one of the short pieces that I wrote a few weeks ago. I need to type it up first, but in a few days.

In looking through my old blog – I found this post from March 2007. I think it still explains how I feel about writing.

Writing is a way of life for me.

One thought on “writing

Leave a comment